NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

SOUTHERN RURAL COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE SPIRELLA BALLROOM, ICKNIELD WAY, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON THURSDAY, 18TH MAY, 2017 AT 8.06 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors Councillor David Barnard (Chairman), Councillor Cathryn Henry (Vice-Chairman), Steve Deakin-Davies, Jane Gray, Steve Hemingway, Harry Spencer-Smith and Terry Tyler

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors John Bishop, Faye S. Frost and Mrs C.P.A. Strong.

2 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor D.J. Barnard be appointed Chairman of the Southern Rural Committee for the 2017/18 Civic Year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor Cathryn Henry be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Southern Rural Committee for the 2017/18 Civic Year.

The meeting closed at 8.07 pm

Chairman at the meeting on Thursday, 18 May 2017